Skip to main content

2023 Women of Excellence Winners


The Path to Purchase Institute is proud to announce the winners of its eighth annual Women of Excellence Awards. The program recognizes female brand marketers, retailers, agency executives and solution providers for their achievements in influencing shoppers along the path to purchase. 

The 2023 class of 37 winners by category are:

Industry Impact

  • Kristi Argyilan: SVP, Retail Media, Albertsons Cos.
  • Melissa Gonzalez: Principal, MG2/The Lionesque Group
  • Elizabeth Johnson: Founder and CEO, Pathformance
  • Cristina Marinucci: Global Head of Shopper, Senior Director Insights and Analytics, Mondelez International
  • Jill Smith: VP, Sales, Kroger Precision Marketing/84.51
  • Rachel Tipograph: Founder and CEO, MikMak
  • Katie Williams: Chief Marketing Office, U.S., Haleon

Business Excellence

  • Melissa Berger: EVP, National Strategic Growth and Solutions, Digitas
  • Colleen DeVos: EVP, Account Director, Arc Worldwide
  • Meghan Howard: Chief Revenue Officer, Chicory
  • Kristin Issler: EVP, Client Leadership, The Mars Agency
  • Jaclyn Nix: EVP, Media Sales and Operations, CitrusAd
  • Robyn Petroski: Director of Shopper Merchandising Solutions, Mondelez International
  • Trina Rizzo: Chief Revenue Officer, InMarket
  • Sejal Sheth: VP, E-Commerce, GE Lighting, Savant Company
  • Angie Smith: Director, E-Commerce Center of Excellence, Campbell's Soup Company
  • Christine Wanta: Enterprise Shopper Marketing Stewardship Capability Leader, Procter & Gamble
  • Patricia M. Ziegler: Former SVP, Chief Marketing Officer and Business Unit Lead, Scotts Miracle-Gro 


  • Melissa Burdick: President, Pacvue
  • Katherine Magann: Director, Business Delivery Planning, Vestcom
  • Sanela Odzic: Director, Digital Demand Commerce, Mars Wrigley
  • Adenike Olaleye: Senior Manager of E-Commerce Merchandising, Ahold Delhaize’s Giant Food
  • Noa Reikhav: VP, Product, Skai
  • Jacqueline Rice: Director, Data Science and Customer Analytics, Dollar General


  • Genna Carlson: SVP, Account Director, Arc Worldwide
  • Emily Gibbons: VP, Science and Technology, Commercial Insights and Loyalty, 84.51
  • Amy Hintz: E-Commerce Marketing Manager, Retail Media, Jack Link's
  • Julianne Hudson: SVP, Marketing Science, VMLY&R Commerce
  • Steffanie Magnus: Director of E-Commerce Sales, Shopper Marketing and Digital Transformation, Dreyer's Grand Ice Cream
  • Kylissa Ward: Senior Director, Retail Media Operations, Shipt


  • Christiana DiMattesa Houser: Senior Director, DTC Channels and Experiences, Under Armour
  • Angela DiLemme: Regional VP, Eastern Sales, Inmar Intelligence’s Aki Technologies
  • Renee S. Martin: SVP, Group Creative Director, Arc Worldwide
  • Jamie Olson: President, Blue Chip
  • René Robers: Senior Manager, E-Commerce, Heineken USA
  • Susan Sanderson: SVP, Brand Marketing, Party City Holdings Inc.
  • Cynthia Ward: Chief of Staff, Channel Activation, Tag Worldwide, Americas

The winners will be honored at the Women of Excellence Awards ceremony and cocktail reception taking place on Nov. 8, 2023, at P2PI LIVE & Expo in St. Louis. At the ceremony, we will also announce the Executive of the Year. Additionally, the winners will be featured in the November/December issue of P2PI Magazine.

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds