Skip to main content

2022 Women of Excellence Winners

jackie barba
a group of people posing for the camera

The Path to Purchase Institute, in partnership with AdAdapted, is proud to announce the winners of its seventh annual Women of Excellence Awards. The program recognizes female brand marketers, retailers, agency executives and solution providers for their achievements in influencing shoppers along the path to purchase. 

The 2022 class of 36 winners were revealed Oct. 18 at a ceremony during P2PI LIVE in Chicago. Those receiving top honors by category were:

a group of people standing on a stage posing for the camera


  • Heather Collins: EVP, Account Director, Arc Worldwide
  • Chrissy Arsenault: E-commerce Brand Manager, Church & Dwight
  • Anne Martin: RVP, Shopper Activation, Mondelez International
  • Katie Hollimon: Omnichannel Marketing Manager, The Scotts Miracle-Gro Company
  • Kelly Burt: VP, Sales and Business Development, Quad
  • Amy Andrews: SVP, Client Leadership, The Mars Agency
  • Milagros Cabrera: CEO, The Retail Group
  • Cassie Ross: Senior Customer Marketing Manager, Henkel North America

Honorable Mentions:

  • Manjari Mehrotra, Albertsons 
  • Mara Sirhal, Bed Bath & Beyond
  • Katie Schiavone, PepsiCo
  • Ann Paradise, Merrell
Lisa M. Shalett, Lisa Paton standing on a stage posing for the camera


  • Margaux Logan: SVP, Head of Omnichannel and Emerging Marketplaces, Americas region, Publicis Commerce
  • Jennifer Mason: Regional VP, Shopper Marketing, Mondelez International
  • Bev Sampson: VP, Client Services, Niven Marketing Group
  • Anne Louise Marquis: National Portfolio Ambassador, Campari America
  • Laura Wallace: Director of Marketing, Chicory
  • Abby Beaston: Director of Shopper Marketing, Phoenix Creative Company
a group of people standing on a stage posing for the camera


  • Julia Miller: Group VP, Commerce Media, The Mars Agency
  • Alex Falconi, EVP, Director, Client Operations, Arc Worldwide
  • Michelle Baumann: Chief Strategy Officer, VMLY&R
  • Valerie Bernstein: EVP, Business Development and Marketing, Advantage Unified Commerce
  • Kina Demirel: Managing Director, Mimeda
  • Charlene Charles: Head of DG Media Network Operations, Dollar General

Honorable Mention:

  • Cassandra Ericson, Diageo
a group of people standing on a stage posing for the camera


  • Amy Lanzi: Chief Operating Officer, Publicis Commerce
  • Beth Ann Kaminkow: Global CEO, VMLY&R
  • Jessamine McLellan: Co-Founder, Educational Lead, Campari Academy
  • Melissa Baldwin: Retail Media Account Executive and Strategic Partner Lead, Google
  • Allisha Watkins: Co-Founder, Chief Sales Officer, Paradox Retail
  • Jennifer Fowler: Director, Shopper Solutions, Henkel

Honorable Mention:

  • Yolanda Angulo, Mondelez International
a group of people standing on a stage posing for the camera


  • Nadya Kohl: Chief Marketing Officer, Volta Charging
  • Risa Crandall, SVP, Strategy and Sales, Aki Technologies, an Inmar Intelligence Company
  • Chelsea Carroll, Director, Data Strategy and Insights, Vestcom
  • Joy Jentes: Shopper Insights Team Lead, Kimberly-Clark

Amy Lanzi was also named this year's overall Executive of the Year. 

Editorial coverage will include “Insights from the Women of Excellence” that will be published as a multimedia experience on in December as well as an upcoming print issue of P2PI Magazine.

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds