P2PI Announces Retail Media Awards Winners

Jacqueline Barba
Digital Editor
Jacqueline Barba profile picture

After combing through a plethora of nominations, the Path to Purchase Institute is proud to reveal the top 25 commerce marketers pioneering retail media through our inaugural Retail Media Awards program. The awards recognize innovative leaders across brands, retailers, agencies and solutions providers who are effectively leveraging or helping others leverage retail media for successful digital and omnichannel campaigns.

Winners will be recognized at an awards ceremony and cocktail celebration on Wednesday, June 28, during the Institute’s Retail Media Summit, which will be held June 28-30 in Chicago. Winners also will be profiled in the July/August 2023 issue of P2PI Magazine.

The 2023 Retail Media Awards honorees are:

Risa Andersen
Head of North America Media and Data

Yolanda Angulo
Director, Shopper Marketing       
Mondelez International

Kristi Argyilan
Senior Vice President of Retail Media, Albertsons Media Collective
Albertsons Cos.

Melanie Babcock
Vice President of Retail Media and Monetization
The Home Depot

Ray Balberman
Director, Strategy           
Loblaw Media

Irina Barskiy
Director of Digital Demand Generation  

Renee Caceres
Vice President, Retail Media       

Jeff Clark
Vice President of Product and Omni-Commercialization   
Walmart Connect

Jill Cruz
Executive Vice President, Commerce Strategy      
Publicis Groupe

Annie Derrig
Marketing Director Walgreens             
Procter & Gamble

Adam Fish
Director of Omnichannel Strategy           
Wells Enterprises

Tony Fung
Director of Shopper Marketing and E-Commerce
Bob Evans Farms

Mark Heitke
Director, Ad Product and Audience Strategy         
Best Buy Ads

Jenny Holleran
Group Director 
Kroger Precision Marketing

Julie Kahn
Associate Director, Digital Strategy         
Blue Chip

Sam Knights
Shopper Media Group (SMG)

Erin Lastra
Vice President of Retail Partnerships       

Austin Leonard
Head of Sales, Member Access Platform (MAP)
Sam's Club

Jeff Malmad
Global Head of Commerce

Sarah Martin
Senior Manager, Commerce Marketing   
J.M. Smucker Company

Tom Miller
Sellr Technologies

Joey Petracca
Co-Founder and Chief Operations Officer

Nicole Rainey
Senior Retail Media Manager     
Mars Wrigley

John Storms
Senior Director Head of Sales and Business Development          
Lowe’s One Roof Media Network

Nich Weinheimer
Executive Vice President, Strategy           

NOTE: Summit is selling out quickly, so secure your spot at the event today!

Related Content